Exalted

October 29, 2008 at 3:26 pm (Warcraft, World of Warcraft)

So if I haven’t been playing my hunter much, what have I been doing?  I’m glad you asked. Well first off, that’s my pet collecting toon, so the squashling was top order.  I managed to get one off the headless horseman yesterday, and then a 2nd dropped out of a treat sack the very next trick or treat I did.

I then went to Skekkis to do my skyguard and noted that I was at 18500/21000.  Probably 3 days from getting my Nether Ray Fry.  Then, in /general, someone asks if anyone wants to kill Terrok a couple times.  At 500rep a kill, I sure do.  At the end of that I have 400 rep left to go.  Thats about 1 shadow dust turn in and the grinding to get those 6.  So, 20min later pet number 68.

That leaves one last project.  In BC, they raised the level of the Booty Bay guards from the 50’s to 67.  And they’re tough.  Luckily, while 3.0 has raised many guards to 75, Booty Bay has not.  Since Bliz may figure out their mistake at anytime, I decided it was time for my bloodsail parrot.  Yes, I’m mad.

Now you know where all the runecloth from scholo and strat runs are going in a bit.

So as I was saying I was looking through titles for my characters, and for Wnodis the only one that both fits and is relatively attainable is Exalted.  Yes, I’m crazy, but hear me out.

I’m already getting exalted with several reps for the pets, and I’m sure that will continue in WotLK.  I also played tons of AV with her back pre-BC so I built up many of the home city reps.  And remember that runecloth I’m getting from scolo and strat.

So there you go, shorter post, but much more game time.

One last note, for what ever reason, I never before thought of bringing my laptop into the bathroom even though I’ve had wireless for 3 years and my laptop for 4 years.

Yes, I am writing this post as I poop.  You’ve read it, you can’t unread it.

3 Comments

  1. Mania said,

    Hahahahah!

    Now I have to go shower. WTB waterproof laptop.

  2. Anotherclown said,

    http://icanhascheezburger.com/2007/01/17/im-poopin/ came straight to mind after reading that lol

  3. Doli said,

    You’re just now figuring out you can bring your laptop to the bathroom? Man, I probably do 90% of my blog-reading and fantasy football activity on the throne. That includes this post. Wireless FTW!

Leave a Reply

