Putting on the Breaks

September 1, 2008 at 4:35 pm (Warcraft, World of Warcraft)

I’ve been leveling up my warrior, and just hit 66.  I stored up a bunch of gear for level 66 way back before the review started, and I’m really not sure how much of it is actually upgrades now that I look at it.  On the other hand, when SSO dailies started I began to collect several level 68 sets for her.  I now have  a complete “of the Champion” and “of the Beast” waiting, as well as a set of “power/strength” to see what maxed out AP look like compared to Str/Agi/Sta.  I also have several BOE blues/epics waiting for me at 70, not to mention a pair of Blinkstrikes soon to be enchanted with Savagery.

However, I just got notice that my credit card bounced (probably due to my move), and after trips to the only 2 stores in town that would carry game cards, neither had them.  I’m prepared to say that the universe is telling me to take a break from WoW for a few days.  I’ll be back again when my credit card goes through.  I’m not burnt out or anything, but I think I could feel it coming anyway, so now’s as good a time as any.

See you in a few.

1 Comment

  1. anna said,

    QQ :(

Leave a Reply

