Pet Review – Turtles, Hyenas

August 19, 2008 at 1:53 pm (Guide, Hunter, Pets, Warcraft, World of Warcraft) (, , )

I have updated the Pet Review with both Turtles and Hyenas.  No, I didn’t actually get a Hyena to 70 yet, but I wanted to have the review in a completed form for as long as possible before WotLK comes, or at least ‘3.0.’  Given that the last 2 pets have taken me several weeks each, I thought that to be prudent.  I have tamed a Hyena at least, and I will be testing him at 70 regardless.  If that changes the review, I’ll let you know.

So, tell all your friends the review is DONE (mostly) and that they can come here for their review needs.

I have also altered the main page slightly and moved methodology type suff to a seperate ‘Methodology’ page.  I’m going to be updating it to create several different rankings lists in the next few days, both by category, and stats.

9 Comments

  1. Mania said,

    Excellent! I’ll definitely let me friends know. :>

    Oh, quick nitpick: The turtle review currently says “Overall Rank: 16/23 – Recommended” at the top, but I think you may have meant “Not Recommended”.

  2. Znodis said,

    Dang. You know how many times I’ve gone over those Reviews looking for stuff like that… Some of us aren’t lucky enough to generate all our pages with a PERL script you know.

    Thanks :)

  3. Mania said,

    Heh! I wish I could generate all my pages. I’m currently working on getting the Wrath stuff generated, which is why for the moment chimaeras have a skill that “shlows” their target.

  4. Mania’s Arcania » The Mystic Hunter: Pet Family Review said,

    […] now he’s done! Znodis announced yesterday that all 23 pet families have been reviewed. (Technically he’s still got a little […]

  5. Goeben said,

    Great job, Znodis, and thank you for all the time and effort you put into this project.

  6. Makoes said,

    I think overall this information is very well done, and much needed by the hunter community. I do look forward to any changes you make to your Hyena section once it reaches lv 70.

    (I am a stricked BM hunter and my companion is a SM Hyena (technically the ony “Unique” hyena skin). I find him to be an excellent solo buddy, holds aggro very well. He knows bite, growl, and dash. Training includes Stam & armor only. he often off-tanks in instance runs and can take quite a bit of damage. (I am kinda passionate about hyena’s as hunter pets) I dont think enough people have given them enough of a chance before they toss em. )

    I think one of the keys to making hunter pets work for each person is the type of training the pets are given (ie stat resistance, or stam, or cobra reflex, etc)

  7. Makoes said,

    err sorry, I should have put that hyena post under the hyena reviw (I am still new to posting on all these “non-register/member” sites)

  8. Jayhawk said,

    Congratulations on a job well done!

  9. ihlos said,

    I love turtles, and I am super excited about wrath, as I believe they are going to be quite handy!

Leave a Reply

