Ballad of Jayne Cobb

July 5, 2008 at 2:10 pm (Guide, Hunter, Pets, Warcraft, World of Warcraft) (, , , )

Jayne….

The boar I named Jayne….

.

His Charge was OP, but he still knows Gore

Bliz nerfed him to hell, and fans gave them what for

Their love for boars now is hard to explain

Once hero of soloist, the boar I named Jayne

.

Yes, I named my boar Jayne Cobb, just so I could put a song in the post about the review.  I finished boars a few days ago, and the review is finally up.  The random nature of gore put it both above and below Crabs in terms of threat generation, but the ability to teach them both Charge and Dash ensured they were slightly above.  After 10 levels, the first fight I tried with my testing spec was horrid.  I went back over the log and Gore did not double or crit once.  A few fights later I was totally impressed when he held agro through 3-4 crits in a row.  This is a gambler’s pet.  If you routinely roll 20s, you may enjoy it even more.

So, I’ve now tamed a bear.  Let’s hope the patch doesn’t go live tuesday.  Oh.  You thought I was doing Nether Rays next… Hmm… Wonder what happened to that.

Leave a Reply

