Screech Agro Two

June 2, 2008 at 7:58 am (Game Design, Pets, Warcraft, World of Warcraft)

Before I abandon ICHD last weekend to tame a wolf, I did one more threat test. I had a few lingering questions from my last test with most having to do with scaling. So I took off all my armor in a secluded area of Zangramarsh. Here’s what I found:

  • The physical component of screech does not scale with armor. Cheeky at TKA proposed that Unleashed Fury could be affecting it and that 20% seems about right, now I wonder if claw and bite are affected. The other option for the increased damage would be a pet level component.
  • The debuff threat does not scale.
  • I got a new lower bound of 128 (exactly) coupled with my upper bound of 128.09 gives a very narrow range.

Data below:

Physical damage: 60 60 66 130 44 = 360
Mend 6: 1400 x 1
Mend 4: 700 x 1
Mend 1: 125 x 4
Tic of Mend 1: 1×25

Threat at pull: 2625 => 649.62 => 129.92
Threat just before pull: 2600 => 640 => 128

Leave a Reply

