Pet Review – Scorpids (almost)

April 30, 2008 at 11:21 am (Guide, Hunter, Pets, Warcraft, World of Warcraft) (, )

My Scorpid is 4k exp from 70, and my wife is working overnight tonight, so I expect to be done tomorrow.  So far I’m loving it.  Scorpid poison seems pretty cool.  Even without claw it was generating a surprising amount of agro/damage.  The biggest problem is when an application of poison misses.  Man it sux to see those floating yellow numbers go down to rank one again.   It actually seems to happen quite often.

It also occurs to me that the higher the application the more threat it will generate for the same amount of focus.  With no +spell damage and constant 4s refresh, it would be generating 110 threat/damage for only 30 focus.  Provided you’re claw is already capped (like me) that’s a great use of focus.  I’m going to try it out on some elites tonight and see if it can hold agro.  There are a few that basically require me to stop DPS while healing or I’ll pull agro, but then the fight takes even longer until finally I’m OOM with a dead pet and FD on cooldown.

So far, I’m impressed.

Leave a Reply

