Reformat

April 25, 2008 at 12:12 pm (World of Warcraft)

I’ve changed the way the Pet Review is formatted and given each family their own page as you can see to the right. The main page was already starting to get really long and I wasn’t quite halfway through. This allows you to directly link to a page, and me to make changes to a family without worrying about screwing the whole list up. Eventually, I will be making the main page into several ranked lists including base DPS, Survivability (health+armor), solo, instance/raiding, BGs, and arenas. I have a bunch more ideas for helping choose pets, but those will have to wait for now.

I have gotten my croc to 70 and gained loyalty level 3 at 128,000 exp exactly as expected. That marks the halfway point of the review, so I thought I’d take a look back at things I learned.

With the only difference being relatively minor claw vs gore, ravagers seemed to be much better DPS than cats.

Prowl brings a great deal of personality and versatility to cats.

Bats and owls are now my favorite soloist pets because of screech, just don’t turn on claw.

Raptors still look cool.

Windserpents are like driving a stick-shift instead of an automatic transmission. Devil is in the details.

Warp is now my favorite pet ability. It’s too bad Warp Stalkers have low DPS and I don’t like their walking animation

I still have crabs even though my wife is a doctor. Well… a crab.

Tallstriders – They might be ugly and annoying, but they’re still not a good choice.

A spider running over a hill in PvP makes me giggle just to think about. Imagine if they were actually good.

Sporebats vs Ravagers make a good case that cool graphics and DPS are inversely proportional.

Leave a Reply

