Rumor Update

April 24, 2008 at 11:55 am (Guide, Hunter, Warcraft, World of Warcraft) ()

The rumors section has been updated. If you’ve been given any suspect advice and always wondered if it’s true, post in the comments there and I’ll check it out. No question too silly. For instance, I have just finished testing the following (with probably expected results)

  1. High level crocolisks do not reduce size when tamed: FALSE
  2. Naming a pet helps it gain loyalty faster: FALSE
  3. Emoting to your pet (/hug /pat) helps it gain loyalty faster: FALSE
  4. Feeding your pet to keep it at max happiness (ie: force feeding) helps it gain loyalty faster: FALSE

The 4th was the only one that I figured could possibly be true as I’d heard it forever, but never saw it tested. If you’re interested in what I did to test these, I tamed a croc (obviously), didn’t name it, fed it tons, and added a /hug /pat to my /petattack macro. It still gained it’s loyalty level at ~62K exp as expected. So even if there is still a difference, it’s not enough to matter (1-2 mob kills). Since the croc is level 69, I will continue to test these until loyalty 3, but I’ll now name him to take that component out of the equation. He shall be known as ‘Asthmatic.’

Did I mention I finished sporebats?

Leave a Reply

