Hunter Advocacy

April 17, 2008 at 11:03 am (World of Warcraft)

I can has moer stabelz plz?

I casually wrote that in my last blog post, but now it’s sticking in my head.

I can has moer stabelz plz?

I can has moer stabelz plz?

WotLK is now in full swing. Artists are totally focused on new armor models, terrain texture graphics, and new mobs to fight. Quest designers are busy researching and creating new lore. Devs are busy creating new abilities and talents that will make every step of getting to 80 fun.

I can has moer stabelz plz?

My friends, now is the time. Now is the time to let the devs know what you really want for your class. Yes there are problems with weapon speeds and shot weaving. Yes, there are stupid (probably unintentional even) stealth nerfs to pet loyalty and spirit regeneration. Yes, there are problems with pets no longer holding agro and abilities working inconsistently. However there is a problem that has been around even longer:

I can has moer stabelz plz?

Do not just quote this post. Do not just link this post. Do not just reply with /singed. Do not start a wave of posts on the forums with the same subject and no text (seriously folks). Start up your own blog for the sole purpose of posting this phrase. Use the pic wherever you can. Make your own lolcat macro or bombay tv. In every blog, in every forum, in every comment, in every signature, in every online text posted by a hunter let the anthem ring out:

I can has moer stabelz plz?

Put it in their heads like a bad song. Never let them forget it.

I can has moer stabelz plz?

I can has moer stabelz plz?

Forums

From http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=5974348346&postId=59738011091&sid=1#2

5 Comments

  1. I can has moer stabelz plz? « Awlbiste’s Thicket said,

    […] Znodis in this post. I feel your pain, if I could only have 3 minions (or 2 assuming I had to have a training slot […]

  2. awlbiste.com » Blog Archive » I can has moer stabelz plz? said,

    […] Znodis in this post. I feel your pain, if I could only have 3 minions (or 2 assuming I had to have a training slot […]

  3. Yvelle said,

    LOL! I love the pics! Too funny! :)

  4. Mania’s Arcania » Arcania Maintenance said,

    […] a poll. In the future I may use it for polling you guys about your favorite pet or whether you want more stable slots, but right now I am just gathering demographic data. This is primarily for my own information […]

  5. Stropp’s World » Blog Archive » New Pet - Warp Stalker said,

    […] definitely agree with Znodis at the Mystic Hunter. There is a deep and abiding need for more than two stable […]

Leave a Reply

