Blog stuff

March 28, 2008 at 10:27 am (Uncategorized)

I tested the dismissing the pet by running away and it definitely does not reduce happiness by 50. You can see the testing procedure in the Rumors.

I love finding patterns, and nothing bothers me more than thinking I see one only to be proven wrong later. I had noticed the obvious pattern that the more often I update and respond to threads, and comment elsewhere, the more hits I get. This week was probably one of the better in regard to that. Coming off a really popular last week because of the drinking games, this week I posted 4 times (this is the 5th), created a new section of the FAQ, posted a few times on the official forums, tkasomething, blog azeroth, and other blog’s comments. I wasn’t trying to jack up my hits, I just found I had a lot to say this week.

The odd thing isn’t so much that hits didn’t go up, but that yesterday was my lowest day since December.

PS: I’m just pointing out something odd, not complaining.

I’m thinking of making Fridays into ‘Drinking Game Fridays.’ /target maniasarcania

1 Comment

  1. Mania said,

    Hits on Petopia are down also this week. I suspect its people being in-game playing the new patch. But in general, yes — the more quality posts you write, the more I, at least, will be here reading them. *grin*

Leave a Reply

