Review Update – Cat

February 26, 2008 at 10:56 am (Game Design, Guide, Hunter, Pets, Warcraft, World of Warcraft) (, )

His name shall be PuddyTat. Not that original, but, well, you know…

Truth be told, it’s actually my second Blackwind now. On Friday I spent enough time to reach loyalty 2 and get the 70 training points. Perfect timing as I could BG for the weekend. I popped open the train beast only … no prowl. No way I’m going to abandon one of my 2 real pets to get a skill for a temporary pet.

So I had to abandon, hit winterspring, and tame a frostsaber for prowl 3. Then back to tame another cat. Give me a couple more days to get level 2 again and I’ll let you know.

I also got my savagery enchant for my axe, and I’m now halfway to my PvP bracers and probably final upgrade. So by the time I’m done testing the cat I figure, I’ll have my gear set up too.

Leave a Reply

