Rules of Pet Collecting

February 11, 2008 at 2:14 pm (Pets, Warcraft, World of Warcraft)

So several years ago now, I got extremely bored and decided that my warrior would collect pets.  I think it was about the time that I got the captured flame during the first mid-summer festival. Now, if you didn’t know the place for all your non-combat pet needs is WarcraftPets.com.  So far, I’m doing pretty good for still being level 60 (Ive grown to hate playing a warrior).  If you check out my profile you’ll see I’ve collected 59 of 69 pets.  There is of course more than 69, but I’ve limited myself to pets that do not cost real world money.  In other words, no trading cards, no collectors edition.

But I have a beef.

I was looking at the number 1 collector on the top 50 list and something occurred to me.  He’s cheating.  Seriously, there’s no way you could have all the orphan pets on a single character. It hasn’t been around long enough.  Nor can you have the US collectors pet on a EU server or vice versa.  I hereby decree that multiple characters don’t count.

Or at least give me some kind of option on the site to recognize how many pets I’ve collected on a single character.

My epeen begs you.

2 Comments

  1. Ringo Flinthammer said,

    There’s now a toggle button to indicate that you’re using all your characters or just one character.

  2. Znodis said,

    They have indeed, and I have the emails to prove it. :)

Leave a Reply

