Break

January 8, 2008 at 7:25 am (Uncategorized)

I have at least 5 ideas for posts, but it looks like I’m going to have to take a break from the blog.  My boss is having us keep track of how much time we spend on things, which probably wouldn’t be a big deal for most people.  Just stretch the time a bit so that what takes 1 hour is written as 90min right?  Well I would except I don’t really do anything at all, truth be told.  I used to ask everyone daily if they needed some help, but after a few months of nothing I backed off a bit.  Now I’m to the point where I just sit at my desk, and do the few tasks that are assigned to me as they come trying to stretch them as long as I can to justify my employment.  Anyway, I’m going to be spending a lot of time finding things to do without seeming like I have nothing to do.
I wonder how many other people in the office do the same thing…

1 Comment

  1. Mania said,

    Ack! I have a lot of sympathy for that situation. Last time I had a job where I literally had nothing to do, and whenever I asked if they needed help they would tell me to relax and enjoy the lack of work … well, I quit after a month. I couldn’t handle it. That was a long time ago, though — these days I would probably try to take over the office so I could put everyone to work. But in any case .. I feel for you.

Leave a Reply

