Origins

December 5, 2007 at 3:04 pm (Warcraft, World of Warcraft)

I was reading a post of someone’s scariest TV characters and they mentioned the sesame street monsters. The video they posted was mundane. Nothing truly scary about it, but through the magic of youtube’s “related” videos, I stumbled upon this piece of my own childhood terror. Sure, my mom tells stories about how I hated the pastry chef that exclaims 10 vanilla cupcakes and then falls down the stairs, but I seriously got shivers when I watched the video below.

Check it out and then tell me Blizzard did not capitalize on my fears when they created merlocs:

Aside: Corki has got to be a play on Corky as well.

Leave a Reply

