2.3

November 13, 2007 at 11:32 am (Warcraft, World of Warcraft)

Hard to believe it’s been almost 2 weeks since my last post.  I wasn’t busy at work so I really have no idea how it happened.  2.3 comes out today with <gasp> actual content.  The biggest draw for most die-hards will probably be Zul’Aman, and I would have to group myself in with them.  Provided that this bow actually drops there, I may actually have to find a guild and start raiding… Anyone know of a heroics/10-main raiding guild on Kel’Thusad?  I’m still not interested in 25-man stuff, but I think I could handle a Kara run once a week.

The de-eliting of the noninstanced world is also great.  There just were not enough people around to create a pick-up group of 5 to go through the content.  I was also excited to try out the duskwallow marsh content until I remembered I play on a PvP server.  More players + smaller area + new content = blood bath.  I am now actually looking forward to trying out the STV quests which I previously avoided.  The new flight path should help quite a bit.

The class changes to paladins and shaman make me want to level again.  The return of a 6s Crusader Strike is my greatest joy, while the improvements to shocks for enhancement is perfect for my planned suicide build.  My priest and mage have been collecting dust as Zap, Zap, Zap, loot gets really repetitive.

Leave a Reply

