I Have My Reasons

April 21, 2009 at 12:11 pm (World of Warcraft)

I want to appologize for my lack of updates lately.  They should be picking up again, but I wanted to let you guys know the reasons why.  First off there’s this:

baby

He’s only been around for 2 weeks but prior to that he was giving his mom contractions for 3 additional weeks.  Kinda hard to plan anything.

The second thing is that I was writing a story for the Blizzard contests, rather than blogging.  However, constantly wondering if I should take my wife to the hospital proved to be a great distraction.  So great in fact that I thought the contest ended on the 15th instead of the 12th and I didn’t get to submit my entry… Maybe I’ll post it here someday.

Third, I went in for a sleep study last week.  The doc said I should be using a CPAP machine if I had apnea more than 30 times in 2 hours, and I hit 267.  So, I’ve been using it for 4 days, and it’s a nice change.  Have you ever had your ear plugged by infection or ear wax, and you can’t hear because not only is the passage blocked but being plugged is distracting?  It’s kinda like that only with thinking instead of hearing.  So, I got rid of my snoring, just in time to have my sleep disturbed several times a night by a baby.  Such is life.

In summary, I hope to be updating regularly again soon-ish.

As an actual warcraft note, I’m loving Dual Specs.  I cant seem to give up the MM playstyle now that I’ve gotten used to it, and now I can easily swap to BM for soloing elites as well.  Good time to be a hunter.

6 Comments

  1. Dave said,

    Wow! Congratulations on the wonderful baby!

    Just out of curiosity, and I hope you do not mind me asking, what made you go to the sleep doc in the first place? Was it the snoring?

  2. Znodis said,

    Mostly the snoring. Among my friends it was Legendary status. In fact, for the few days between having the baby and getting the CPAP, I was banished from the bedroom to sleep in the basement for fear of waking the baby up. My wife is also a doc so she was pretty sure I had apnea.

    I was actually really surprised at the results. I figured I’d just sleep better, not that I hadn’t slept well in 15 years.

  3. Pike said,

    Congrats!!

  4. gnomeaggedon said,

    Congratulations… awesome!

  5. Jayhawk said,

    Congrats on the baby!

  6. Guntitan said,

    Congrats! Did you know I found your blogs about pets before I found Petopia?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

